
Grunt with plasma sword
Grunt with plasma sword
how do I do it? when I try he just has a plasma pistol


now when i load the map, and the grunt starts to spawn, sapien closes
it only happens when the grunt sees a player
AAAAAAA
heres the code
04.12.07 15:37:01 a hobo pc 01.01.00.0609 ----------------------------------------------
04.12.07 15:37:01 reference function: _write_to_error_file
04.12.07 15:37:01 reference address: 401b13
04.12.07 15:37:01 Couldn't read map file './a_hobobeta.map'
04.12.07 15:37:02 CreateDevice succeeded with refresh rate = 0
04.12.07 15:37:02 Increasing sound decompression buffer size to 1048576 bytes
04.12.07 15:37:34 WARNING: 1 clusters in structure_bsp levels\test\blah\blah have no background sound or sound environment.
04.12.07 15:37:35 local player 0, weapon (0x0), deleted unexpectedly
04.12.07 15:37:36 EAX: 0xFFFFFFFE
04.12.07 15:37:36 EBX: 0xFFFFFF01
04.12.07 15:37:36 ECX: 0x0013F178
04.12.07 15:37:36 EDX: 0x000002CC
04.12.07 15:37:36 EDI: 0x0013F178
04.12.07 15:37:36 ESI: 0x00000000
04.12.07 15:37:36 EBP: 0x0013F050
04.12.07 15:37:36 ESP: 0x0013F040
04.12.07 15:37:36 EIP: 0x7C90EB94, C3 8D A4 24 ?????
04.12.07 15:37:36 EXCEPTION halt in \halopc\haloce\source\memory\data.c,#495: tag instance index #65535 (0xffffffff) is unused or changed
it only happens when the grunt sees a player
AAAAAAA
heres the code
04.12.07 15:37:01 a hobo pc 01.01.00.0609 ----------------------------------------------
04.12.07 15:37:01 reference function: _write_to_error_file
04.12.07 15:37:01 reference address: 401b13
04.12.07 15:37:01 Couldn't read map file './a_hobobeta.map'
04.12.07 15:37:02 CreateDevice succeeded with refresh rate = 0
04.12.07 15:37:02 Increasing sound decompression buffer size to 1048576 bytes
04.12.07 15:37:34 WARNING: 1 clusters in structure_bsp levels\test\blah\blah have no background sound or sound environment.
04.12.07 15:37:35 local player 0, weapon (0x0), deleted unexpectedly
04.12.07 15:37:36 EAX: 0xFFFFFFFE
04.12.07 15:37:36 EBX: 0xFFFFFF01
04.12.07 15:37:36 ECX: 0x0013F178
04.12.07 15:37:36 EDX: 0x000002CC
04.12.07 15:37:36 EDI: 0x0013F178
04.12.07 15:37:36 ESI: 0x00000000
04.12.07 15:37:36 EBP: 0x0013F050
04.12.07 15:37:36 ESP: 0x0013F040
04.12.07 15:37:36 EIP: 0x7C90EB94, C3 8D A4 24 ?????
04.12.07 15:37:36 EXCEPTION halt in \halopc\haloce\source\memory\data.c,#495: tag instance index #65535 (0xffffffff) is unused or changed
- inferno
- Readers Club
- Posts: 678
- Joined: Fri Sep 08, 2006 1:18 pm
- Location: Somwhere... Kills:8365945 Pwnage:367657 Killtaculars:6547
![]() |
its crashing because grunts arent supposed too have energy swords. heres a better way of getting the grunt energy sword.
make a grunt melle animation for the plasma pistol.
make a plasma pistol with no trigers and make the model a energy sword and also check the flag that says "ai uses melee" its somewhere in the weapon tag..
then go into the actor tags and set up the grunt too spawn with the plasma pistol energy swrod thing and make him only melee and make his combat distance preferal like 1 or somthing.
that should do the trick. if you want thim too actually use a energy sword that an elite carrys youll have too make a shit ton of animations for the grunt which is hard. and also you will have too create a berserk AI for the grunt.
make a grunt melle animation for the plasma pistol.
make a plasma pistol with no trigers and make the model a energy sword and also check the flag that says "ai uses melee" its somewhere in the weapon tag..
then go into the actor tags and set up the grunt too spawn with the plasma pistol energy swrod thing and make him only melee and make his combat distance preferal like 1 or somthing.
that should do the trick. if you want thim too actually use a energy sword that an elite carrys youll have too make a shit ton of animations for the grunt which is hard. and also you will have too create a berserk AI for the grunt.
Signature text exceeded five lines.
how do I get the animation to work with all the others? when I tried it the grunt just stood there
Also, now the grunt just sits there and points the sword at the mp cyborg-doesn't meelee him.AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAplease help
Also, now the grunt just sits there and points the sword at the mp cyborg-doesn't meelee him.AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAplease help

Last edited by Noobzor on Thu Apr 12, 2007 5:39 pm, edited 1 time in total.
- inferno
- Readers Club
- Posts: 678
- Joined: Fri Sep 08, 2006 1:18 pm
- Location: Somwhere... Kills:8365945 Pwnage:367657 Killtaculars:6547
![]() |
i would look up a tutorial you have the animation importer and stuff right?
heres the site they have a tut i think.
http://ghost.halomaps.org/bluestreak/
heres the site they have a tut i think.
http://ghost.halomaps.org/bluestreak/
Signature text exceeded five lines.
- 1nevitablEnd
- Readers Club
- Posts: 204
- Joined: Fri Mar 10, 2006 6:30 am
- 1nevitablEnd
- Readers Club
- Posts: 204
- Joined: Fri Mar 10, 2006 6:30 am
cool idea. cant you just get something that can melee and model it like a grunt or do you want halo's gruntNoobzor wrote:no, but i'm making it "shoot" a very short distance, and the "shooting" animation is a swing of the sword, but he just doesn't want to attack.
How do i get the animation for shooting to work? where is it?
Edit: cant you just change its AI to the spec ops elite? the one with the sword?
Where the grunt holds the weapon, you have to make a marker called "melee" without perenthesis and thats how the player gets damaged, like the elite
Or just import the elite model and it shows how bungie did it, its the same way but it would be more easy to understand.
Or just import the elite model and it shows how bungie did it, its the same way but it would be more easy to understand.
Your signature was over the size limit. Please read the signature rules.
- inferno
- Readers Club
- Posts: 678
- Joined: Fri Sep 08, 2006 1:18 pm
- Location: Somwhere... Kills:8365945 Pwnage:367657 Killtaculars:6547
![]() |
your suppose too use blitzkreig animation exporter (.jma). dont ask me how too use it i have no idea
but i know your supposed too use it.
ok heres something that might help you its a animating tutorial for the masterchiefs hands. http://halopc.net/forum/viewtopic.php?t=655

ok heres something that might help you its a animating tutorial for the masterchiefs hands. http://halopc.net/forum/viewtopic.php?t=655
Signature text exceeded five lines.