AI Respawn

Discuss Halo 2 modding, progress on figuring things out, mapfiles...you know the drill. Cheating discussion not allowed.
Post Reply
User avatar
AFuzySquirrel




Wordewatician 250

Posts: 362
Joined: Fri Jun 22, 2007 9:04 pm

AI Respawn

Post by AFuzySquirrel »

i added he respawn scripts and now the map freezes at the main menu...heres my 7 scripts they have the squad names in them

Code: Select all

;C:\Tags\H2\scenarios\multi\halo\beavercreek\beavercreek.scenario
;Decompiled by Soldier of Light's Script Tools for H2G


(script continuous Respawn_AI_1
 (begin 
  (sleep_until (<= (ai_living_count grunt_dop) 0)) 
  (sleep (* 5 30)) 
  (ai_place grunt_dop)
 ))
)

(script continuous Respawn_AI_2
 (begin 
  (sleep_until (<= (ai_living_count grunt_heretic) 0)) 
  (sleep (* 5 30)) 
  (ai_place grunt_heretic)
 ))
)

(script continuous Respawn_AI_3
 (begin 
  (sleep_until (<= (ai_living_count elite_minor))
  ))
 ))
)

(script continuous Respawn_AI_4
 (begin 
  (sleep_until (<= (ai_living_count elite_major) 0)) 
  (sleep (* 5 30)) 
  (ai_place elite_major)
 ))
)

(script continuous Respawn_AI_5
 (begin 
  (sleep_until (<= (ai_living_count elite_spec_ops) 0)) 
  (sleep (* 5 30)) 
  (ai_place elite_spec_ops)
 ))
)

(script continuous Respawn_AI_6
 (begin 
  (sleep_until (<= (ai_living_count elite_heretic) 0)) 
  (sleep (* 5 30)) 
  (ai_place elite_heretic)
 ))
)

(script continuous Respawn_AI_7
 (begin 
  (sleep_until (<= (ai_living_count grunt_slc) 0)) 
  (sleep (* 5 30)) 
  (ai_place grunt_slc)
 ))
)

;Decompiled in: 00:00:00.0230000
Image
[Setting BIPD Variations][url=httphttp://forums.halomods.com/viewtopic.php?search_id=442547533&t=67770][Alumina BETA][/url]
User avatar
grimdoomer




System Engineer

Posts: 1440
Joined: Mon Oct 09, 2006 4:36 pm

Post by grimdoomer »

uhh check script 3
Image
AI Zones in MP | Ambiance | Gravemind Beta v1.1
Aumaan Anubis wrote:Grimdoomer. The first person ever to mod Halo 2 Vista.
User avatar
AFuzySquirrel




Wordewatician 250

Posts: 362
Joined: Fri Jun 22, 2007 9:04 pm

Post by AFuzySquirrel »

oops :lol:



EDIT: nope same problem... im bout 5 sec away from goin bak to win XP
Image
[Setting BIPD Variations][url=httphttp://forums.halomods.com/viewtopic.php?search_id=442547533&t=67770][Alumina BETA][/url]
Post Reply