AI Scripting

Discuss Halo 2 modding, progress on figuring things out, mapfiles...you know the drill. Cheating discussion not allowed.
Post Reply
BillyBoB6969





Posts: 22
Joined: Fri Aug 11, 2006 4:03 pm

AI Scripting

Post by BillyBoB6969 »

Is there a tutorial for building AI becuase i wanted to do somthing like the Squads on Zanzibar But i wanted to do it on coag.
User avatar
xXxCocoFangxXx





Posts: 3756
Joined: Thu Sep 08, 2005 9:57 am
Contact:

Post by xXxCocoFangxXx »

That doesn't make any sence, what Map do you want to do it on?
Image
a mammoth




Droplet

Posts: 1603
Joined: Fri Jul 15, 2005 7:01 pm

Post by a mammoth »

He said coag...
My real name is a Mammoth, if someone who cares sees this, please change my name to a Mammoth
BillyBoB6969





Posts: 22
Joined: Fri Aug 11, 2006 4:03 pm

RE

Post by BillyBoB6969 »

i have looked at the script for the squads on zanzibar

its

Code: Select all

(script startup respawner
 (begin
   (sleep_until (<= (ai_living_count 9) 0))
   (ai_place 9)
))
how would i like make it where if the ppl all die then they respawn and after they all die again its says you won...

like this maybe:?

Code: Select all

(script startup respawner
 (begin
   (sleep_until (<= (ai_living_count 9) 0))
   (ai_place 9)
   (sleep_until (<= (ai_living_count 9) 0))
   (ai_place 9)
   (sleep_until (<= (ai_living_count 9) 0))
   (game_won)
))
or wat plz help
a mammoth




Droplet

Posts: 1603
Joined: Fri Jul 15, 2005 7:01 pm

Post by a mammoth »

I think there might be an AI placement relfexive that you have to add in.
My real name is a Mammoth, if someone who cares sees this, please change my name to a Mammoth
srchrisknight





Posts: 130
Joined: Tue Apr 04, 2006 4:54 pm

Post by srchrisknight »

check the tutorials in the files forum... heres the best one http://files.halomods.com/viewtopic.php?t=59697
proper responing has not beed done yet...

the best script so far goes like this...

Code: Select all

(script continuous respawner
 (begin
   (sleep 1000)
   (sleep_until (<= (ai_living_count 0) 5))
   (ai_place 0)
))
there are a few problems w/ scripted respawning...

1st is that specific squads cannot yet be specified

2nd is that the respawn its self has not been perfected.

there are 3 semi working ways, a startup script wich will respawn them like crazy for a few seconds then stop for the rest of the game. then there is a continiouse respawner wich will spawn them like crazy (2 per secod) and never stop, ann one script (the one above) that will spawn them in every incroment of time (u can set it by changing the (sleep 1000)

we are still working on perfecting it
BillyBoB6969





Posts: 22
Joined: Fri Aug 11, 2006 4:03 pm

RE

Post by BillyBoB6969 »

I know you think im retarded for asking but how do i null stuff in entity
srchrisknight





Posts: 130
Joined: Tue Apr 04, 2006 4:54 pm

Post by srchrisknight »

right click, view indents... right click swap
BillyBoB6969





Posts: 22
Joined: Fri Aug 11, 2006 4:03 pm

re

Post by BillyBoB6969 »

how do i place all of them in different places becuz right now only 1 spawns and there is supposed to be 10...
BillyBoB6969





Posts: 22
Joined: Fri Aug 11, 2006 4:03 pm

um

Post by BillyBoB6969 »

um i am working on a new mod on coag and i have tried the second squad but it seems to be freezing my xbox any ideas
Post Reply