Nah, I think i know what the problem is...or one of them at least ;PTrulife8342 wrote:Mike you want me to give everything cords and ***, see if it spawns?
Halo 2: Project .:AI:.-ZONES- (In progress)
- DoorM4n
- Readers Club
- Posts: 2530
- Joined: Mon Aug 15, 2005 2:48 pm
- Location: Smurf Village Team: Team DeFiance
![]() |
![]() |
xbox7887 wrote:Kornman is at military camp now and I've never said anything about him and aiDoorM4n wrote:Why doesn't kornman help or release some information. Xbox said he had already gotten AI in?
xbox7887 wrote:IMO, Kornman00 was the first to produce an ai mod since it is his trainer code thats required to do such a thing
uhhh, just clarrifying i guess

The maximum signature size is 500x120px at 75kb.
-
- Posts: 935
- Joined: Sat Feb 25, 2006 4:23 am
- Location: Europe. as in i'm speaking broken english coz i'm polish :D
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
Code: Select all
(script static place_x02_ai
(begin
(ai_place x02_panic_01)
(ai_place x02_panic_02)
(ai_place x02_panic_03)
(ai_place x02_panic_04)
))
Halo 2 Modder&Player,XBC:Ownagemaster.
Mainmenu mod-=-Spacestation Deck-=-Conduit-=-Waterworld-=-South Side

Visit headshotmasta his new site! (Click burning insolence)
Mainmenu mod-=-Spacestation Deck-=-Conduit-=-Waterworld-=-South Side

Visit headshotmasta his new site! (Click burning insolence)
-
- Posts: 39
- Joined: Sun May 02, 2004 6:37 am
-
- Posts: 935
- Joined: Sat Feb 25, 2006 4:23 am
- Location: Europe. as in i'm speaking broken english coz i'm polish :D
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
hehe. the AI is already in SP maps thats where it needs to come from -_-'
Halo 2 Modder&Player,XBC:Ownagemaster.
Mainmenu mod-=-Spacestation Deck-=-Conduit-=-Waterworld-=-South Side

Visit headshotmasta his new site! (Click burning insolence)
Mainmenu mod-=-Spacestation Deck-=-Conduit-=-Waterworld-=-South Side

Visit headshotmasta his new site! (Click burning insolence)
-
- Posts: 39
- Joined: Sun May 02, 2004 6:37 am
- Trulife8342
- Posts: 2403
- Joined: Sat Sep 03, 2005 7:04 am
- Location: Miami, FL -- Name: Mauro Garcia
- Contact:
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
Well I did that before tackling AI in MP, and its not as hard but it is hard, you just dont need to link everything but its very hard to get it perfect trust me, I mean I should post a tutorial, causeI would love for people to make mods with squads and stuff like that.aka Monazight wrote:Well, obviously, but like adding additional AI to SP maps (as opposed to replacing them), does that work?smacktalker wrote:hehe. the AI is already in SP maps thats where it needs to come from -_-'
-
- Posts: 396
- Joined: Tue Nov 15, 2005 5:19 am
- Location: Right Outside Your Window With A Gun
![]() |
a tutorial would be good so then we can make our very own war of the worlds.Trulife8342 wrote:Well I did that before tackling AI in MP, and its not as hard but it is hard, you just dont need to link everything but its very hard to get it perfect trust me, I mean I should post a tutorial, causeI would love for people to make mods with squads and stuff like that.aka Monazight wrote:Well, obviously, but like adding additional AI to SP maps (as opposed to replacing them), does that work?smacktalker wrote:hehe. the AI is already in SP maps thats where it needs to come from -_-'
- Trulife8342
- Posts: 2403
- Joined: Sat Sep 03, 2005 7:04 am
- Location: Miami, FL -- Name: Mauro Garcia
- Contact:
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
- StalkingGrunt911
- Posts: 3618
- Joined: Wed May 24, 2006 12:30 pm
- Location: Florida!
- Contact:
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
-
- Posts: 396
- Joined: Tue Nov 15, 2005 5:19 am
- Location: Right Outside Your Window With A Gun
![]() |
Marines can drive tanks. Try playing Delta Halo on normal. Then when you get to the part where you lower the bridge, a Pelican will drop off a Scorpion. If you cross the bridge without the tank Cortana says, "You don't want the tank? Well we'll just leave it for the others." If you still have Marines alive, one is sure to get in it and start driving around. I have had this happen multiple times.Evilsnowflakes wrote:just wondering Truelife, if you spawn a marine in a vehicle, can you spawn him in a tank or can marines not drive tanks? just a little question I had on AI, because it would be cool to have that for both MP and SP.
P.S. I am learning how to script. Not very good yet, but getting there. I will look into some of the AI scripts on SP maps.
figured you guys can use this...i haven't labeled a few things in it..but if you mess around with the shorts you can label them.
Code: Select all
<struct name="AI Squads" offset="352" visible="true" size="116" label="Name">
<string32 name="Name" offset="0" visible="True" />
<bitmask32 name="Flags?" offset="32" visible="True">
<option name="not initially created" value="0" />
<option name="respawn enabled" value="1" />
<option name="initially blind" value="2" />
<option name="initially deaf" value="3" />
<option name="initially braindead" value="4" />
<option name="3d firirng positions" value="5" />
<option name="manual bsp index specified" value="6" />
</bitmask32>
<enum16 name="Team" offset="36" visible="True">
<option name="Defaut by unit" value="0" />
<option name="Player" value="1" />
<option name="Human" value="2" />
<option name="Covenant" value="3" />
<option name="Flood" value="4" />
<option name="Sentinel" value="5" />
</enum16>
<short name="Platoons" offset="38" reflexiveoffset="344" reflexivesize="36" itemoffset="0" itemtype="string32" layer="root" visible="True" />
<enum16 name="initial state" offset="40" visible="True" />
<enum16 name="return state" offset="42" visible="True" />
<short name="# of AI that spawn on Easy" offset="44" visible="True" />
<short name="# of AI that spawn on Legendary" offset="46" visible="True" />
<enum16 name="Vehicle Spawn" offset="48" visible="True">
<option name="Nulled" value="-1" />
<option name="Spawn In Passenger" value="1" />
<option name="Spawn In Gunner" value="2" />
<option name="Spawn In Driver" value="3" />
<option name="Spawn Out Of Vehicle" value="4" />
<option name="Spawn Vehicle Only" value="6" />
<option name="Spawn In Passenger" value="7" />
</enum16>
<short name="Unknown" offset="50" visible="True" />
<short name="Vehicle" offset="52" reflexiveoffset="120" reflexivesize="40" itemoffset="4" itemtype="ident" layer="root" visible="True" />
<short name="Character" offset="54" reflexiveoffset="376" reflexivesize="8" itemoffset="4" itemtype="ident" layer="root" visible="True" />
<short name="Unknown" offset="56" visible="True" />
<short name="Unknown" offset="58" visible="True" />
<short name="Primary Weapon" offset="60" reflexiveoffset="152" reflexivesize="40" itemoffset="4" itemtype="ident" layer="root" visible="True" />
<short name="Secondary Weapon" offset="62" reflexiveoffset="152" reflexivesize="40" itemoffset="4" itemtype="ident" layer="root" visible="True" />
<enum16 name="Grenade Type" offset="64" visible="True">
<option name="None" value="0" />
<option name="Frag" value="1" />
<option name="Plasma" value="2" />
</enum16>
<short name="AI Orders Index" offset="66" visible="True" />
<short name="AI Orders Index" offset="68" visible="True" />
<short name="AI Orders Index" offset="70" visible="True" />
<struct name="Starting Loctations" offset="72" visible="true" size="100" label="Name">
trep: Some of us have a lad to give us pleasure, and do not need to jerk off. FYI, some of us ---> P8ntballer
-
- Posts: 39
- Joined: Sun May 02, 2004 6:37 am
If this problem is solved... this will be complete.
http://files.halomods.com/viewtopic.php?t=57867
Yay problem solved, expect a release sometime soon.
http://files.halomods.com/viewtopic.php?t=57867
Yay problem solved, expect a release sometime soon.
- WastingBody
- Posts: 195
- Joined: Mon Sep 19, 2005 5:07 pm
How do you map out the zones and path stuff because my Spartans spawn the right way but they dont run unless you stick or shoot needlers at them. If you want to you can check it out.
