Page 1 of 1

Scripting question

Posted: Sat Sep 15, 2007 12:44 am
by L0d3x
What is that L0d3x with yet another question? ZOMG!

Well without further ado, I tried compiling the following script in H2 Guerilla.

Code: Select all

(script command cs_pelican_test
  (begin 
   (cs_fly_by pelican_test/p0) 
   (ai_erase ai_current_squad)
  )
)
And yes I do have the AI Commands reflexive in my map. And double yes I have the Pelican vehicle in the map + the vehicle palette with pelican in it.

When compiling it gives me the following error:

Error in compilation. Error details:
No database entry found which matches arguments for cs_fly_by

So I am asuming I am missing a certain Script reflexive from the scnr tag? Is this right and does anyone know which one I am missing if I am right?

Oh PS: I did read Skayter's scripting tutorial and it didn't mention any command scripts, hence my question! :D

Posted: Sat Sep 15, 2007 5:19 am
by grimdoomer
i get the same error with the AI respawn script its says no data base entry found for AI_count_living. and i have the lates database.

Posted: Sat Sep 15, 2007 9:37 am
by L0d3x
Just a quick update on this. I just used script tools to overwrite an older script which I didn't really need. It had no trouble recognizing it.

And yes it does work hurrah! Oh grimdoomer what you could try is perhaps get the scripts of one of the AI revision maps (since they don't use as much as SP maps do) and decompile those. Then inject them in your modded map using Script Tools and overwrite them there. GL man.

Posted: Sat Sep 15, 2007 4:17 pm
by Agent ME
Chances are is something went wrong in the compile, and the tool screwed up making the error message and misreported that there was no "cs_fly_by" command. It's most likely not a problem with an older database (it autoupdates to the latest, and I just checked the server and it's in the list).
So you just used a different program to compile it and it worked? Did the script run correctly? (The pelican fly by the point?)

Posted: Sat Sep 15, 2007 4:39 pm
by L0d3x
Well I didn't use the exact same script. I used the vehicle boost command and that worked. It won't execute the fly by or fly to command for some reason (I even changed the AI commands points). Is this normal?

I tried some script variants and only the boost got it moving (I was already quite happy with that seeing as I am very new to h2 scripting).

I did not get any compilation errors with script tools, but I guess the script didn't execute correctly.

Posted: Sun Sep 16, 2007 11:30 am
by Agent ME
Did you set up the point for it to fly by fully, with the coordinates and all?

Posted: Sun Sep 16, 2007 11:48 am
by L0d3x
Yes I set up valid coordinates. I just left the name p0 and referenced it in the script.