Page 1 of 1

AI Scripting

Posted: Fri Sep 29, 2006 11:08 pm
by BillyBoB6969
Is there a tutorial for building AI becuase i wanted to do somthing like the Squads on Zanzibar But i wanted to do it on coag.

Posted: Sat Sep 30, 2006 9:03 am
by xXxCocoFangxXx
That doesn't make any sence, what Map do you want to do it on?

Posted: Sat Sep 30, 2006 9:33 am
by a mammoth
He said coag...

RE

Posted: Sat Sep 30, 2006 1:18 pm
by BillyBoB6969
i have looked at the script for the squads on zanzibar

its

Code: Select all

(script startup respawner
 (begin
   (sleep_until (<= (ai_living_count 9) 0))
   (ai_place 9)
))
how would i like make it where if the ppl all die then they respawn and after they all die again its says you won...

like this maybe:?

Code: Select all

(script startup respawner
 (begin
   (sleep_until (<= (ai_living_count 9) 0))
   (ai_place 9)
   (sleep_until (<= (ai_living_count 9) 0))
   (ai_place 9)
   (sleep_until (<= (ai_living_count 9) 0))
   (game_won)
))
or wat plz help

Posted: Sat Sep 30, 2006 2:16 pm
by a mammoth
I think there might be an AI placement relfexive that you have to add in.

Posted: Tue Oct 03, 2006 11:00 pm
by srchrisknight
check the tutorials in the files forum... heres the best one http://files.halomods.com/viewtopic.php?t=59697
proper responing has not beed done yet...

the best script so far goes like this...

Code: Select all

(script continuous respawner
 (begin
   (sleep 1000)
   (sleep_until (<= (ai_living_count 0) 5))
   (ai_place 0)
))
there are a few problems w/ scripted respawning...

1st is that specific squads cannot yet be specified

2nd is that the respawn its self has not been perfected.

there are 3 semi working ways, a startup script wich will respawn them like crazy for a few seconds then stop for the rest of the game. then there is a continiouse respawner wich will spawn them like crazy (2 per secod) and never stop, ann one script (the one above) that will spawn them in every incroment of time (u can set it by changing the (sleep 1000)

we are still working on perfecting it

RE

Posted: Wed Oct 04, 2006 8:23 pm
by BillyBoB6969
I know you think im retarded for asking but how do i null stuff in entity

Posted: Wed Oct 04, 2006 8:45 pm
by srchrisknight
right click, view indents... right click swap

re

Posted: Wed Oct 04, 2006 10:13 pm
by BillyBoB6969
how do i place all of them in different places becuz right now only 1 spawns and there is supposed to be 10...

um

Posted: Thu Oct 05, 2006 2:07 pm
by BillyBoB6969
um i am working on a new mod on coag and i have tried the second squad but it seems to be freezing my xbox any ideas