how can i get this script to work?

Discuss Halo 2 modding, progress on figuring things out, mapfiles...you know the drill. Cheating discussion not allowed.
Post Reply
fuzzman





Posts: 67
Joined: Sun Jul 30, 2006 1:52 pm
Location: the sunshine state

how can i get this script to work?

Post by fuzzman »

ok i want the masterchief bipd or the player you are currently to apply to the following script:

Code: Select all

(script startup damage_hack 
  (begin 
   (unit_set_maximum_vitality 
       (masterchief_mp.bipd)
       30 70) 
 )
)
would that be even close?
User avatar
grimdoomer




System Engineer

Posts: 1440
Joined: Mon Oct 09, 2006 4:36 pm

Post by grimdoomer »

im pretty sure it would be like,

Code: Select all

(sript startup gravity_hack
 (begin
  (unit_set_minimum_vatality masterchief_mp.bipd 30, 70)
 )
)
Image
AI Zones in MP | Ambiance | Gravemind Beta v1.1
Aumaan Anubis wrote:Grimdoomer. The first person ever to mod Halo 2 Vista.
fuzzman





Posts: 67
Joined: Sun Jul 30, 2006 1:52 pm
Location: the sunshine state

Post by fuzzman »

dude i tried that and it said invalid header so i changed the header correctly and then it gives some debug error
User avatar
grimdoomer




System Engineer

Posts: 1440
Joined: Mon Oct 09, 2006 4:36 pm

Post by grimdoomer »

wtf what are you using to compile it?
Image
AI Zones in MP | Ambiance | Gravemind Beta v1.1
Aumaan Anubis wrote:Grimdoomer. The first person ever to mod Halo 2 Vista.
fuzzman





Posts: 67
Joined: Sun Jul 30, 2006 1:52 pm
Location: the sunshine state

Post by fuzzman »

well im using script complier, but u spelt "script" wrong lol. so thats y it said invalid header. so i fixed it then it gave me some framework error
User avatar
grimdoomer




System Engineer

Posts: 1440
Joined: Mon Oct 09, 2006 4:36 pm

Post by grimdoomer »

script compiler, in H2Guerilla or like script tools.
Image
AI Zones in MP | Ambiance | Gravemind Beta v1.1
Aumaan Anubis wrote:Grimdoomer. The first person ever to mod Halo 2 Vista.
L0d3x




Articulatist 250

Posts: 454
Joined: Sat Aug 18, 2007 3:32 am

Post by L0d3x »

Well if you're using Guerilla you might encounter problems for no obvious reasons. I've had alot more succes with script tools, at least it compiles when it should.
fuzzman





Posts: 67
Joined: Sun Jul 30, 2006 1:52 pm
Location: the sunshine state

Post by fuzzman »

yea im using script tools
Post Reply