Respawn script

Discuss Halo 2 modding, progress on figuring things out, mapfiles...you know the drill. Cheating discussion not allowed.
Post Reply
User avatar
Rockymods




Wordewatician 500

Posts: 721
Joined: Sun Apr 08, 2007 10:33 am
Contact:

Respawn script

Post by Rockymods »

Today my problem is with the respawn script. To make things short when I kill the final elite and the script is supposed to take effect the game freezes

This is the script I am using
(script continuous respawner
(begin
(sleep_until (<= (ai_living_count elites) 0))
(ai_place elites)
)
)
But that is not all!! I believe it is something wrong with script tools.

This is what it looks like after compiling
(script continuous respawner
(begin
(sleep_until (<= (ai_living_count elites) 0)) (ai_place elites)
)
)
OwnZ joO




Articulatist 500

Posts: 980
Joined: Thu Nov 10, 2005 4:24 pm

Post by OwnZ joO »

That's the same thing after you compile it isn't it, same parenthasese at least. Just differently spaced on the lines.
User avatar
Rockymods




Wordewatician 500

Posts: 721
Joined: Sun Apr 08, 2007 10:33 am
Contact:

Post by Rockymods »

No, the spawn script is read differently when the lines are not perfect. Scripts are very pick :x
Post Reply