Page 1 of 1

UI issues

Posted: Fri Dec 28, 2007 12:23 am
by JK-47
I decided I want to get into CE stuff, so I start out with UI making.

I made camera points after deleting everything in guerilla and setting the settings on the MP map from multiplayer to main menu. Then I went into Sapien and flew around the map saving each camerapoint with the name of "cut'number here'". I made sure there were no duplicate named camera points, and it all compiled fine in Sapien. I scripted each point in a notepad document, then compiled it together in tool and it all worked out fine.

I open up CE, and when I get to the main menu, I get this:

Image

It doesn't even move around the map.. it just sits there... What's the problem?

Posted: Fri Dec 28, 2007 3:30 am
by Patrickssj6
The script in the tutorial doesn't work correctly, don't ask me why.

Go to the ancient GBX forums and search for your answer there...I might add that the forums have been moved into the "old games" section...so search for your answer but don't make a topic :D

Posted: Fri Dec 28, 2007 9:04 am
by JK-47
Ok, thanks, I found something :)

But another question, when I type out the script, do I have to space everything out like this?

Code: Select all

(script startup set_cam
(begin
                      (camera_set cut1 0)
)
)
Or can I just do it like this?

Code: Select all

(script startup set_cam
(begin
(camera_set cut1 0)
)
)

Posted: Fri Dec 28, 2007 9:16 am
by Patrickssj6
You can tab it into the other side of the world...as long it's between the brackets you are fine. It's just referring to C#/Java (Bracket System)etc syntax.


Image

Posted: Fri Dec 28, 2007 9:25 am
by JK-47
Alright, thanks :)