GET IN THAT VEHICLE!!!
-
- Posts: 205
- Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2007 8:54 am
- Location: I dunno i'm lost
GET IN THAT VEHICLE!!!
Let's say i want a grunt to go in a covenant turret, and i create a command list where i say Radius = 1000 or 0
any seat at all
And give the command list to a grunt with its own encounter list
And still the grunt wont get in that turret why?
any seat at all
And give the command list to a grunt with its own encounter list
And still the grunt wont get in that turret why?
I use that command in combination with a script.
What you want to do is give your turret a name when placing it, let's say you called it turret1.
Now you'll want to go to your level's data file, add a folder Scripts, and in here make a new text file.
Open the text file and add a script like:
This is just off the top of my head, there may be like a syntax error or perhaps the command is different, I cannot be sure since I am not at home now.
Now save this file as a .hsc file.
Hope this helps!
What you want to do is give your turret a name when placing it, let's say you called it turret1.
Now you'll want to go to your level's data file, add a folder Scripts, and in here make a new text file.
Open the text file and add a script like:
Code: Select all
(script startup myTurretGruntWhoLikesFoodNipples
(ai_set_enterable turret1 2)
)
Now save this file as a .hsc file.
Hope this helps!
-
- Posts: 205
- Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2007 8:54 am
- Location: I dunno i'm lost
-
- Posts: 205
- Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2007 8:54 am
- Location: I dunno i'm lost
That's just a random name.
And to adda a script:
Go to your haloce directory. data/levels/yourlevel
In here add a folder called Scripts. Now in the scripts folder add a new text file. Open it and paste the script in here. Now save it as somerandomname.hsc
Once this has been done, go to Sapien, and press file, then compile scripts.
Or you can use the shortcut ctrl + shift + c.
It should say 'scripts compiled' or something like that.
Good luck with that!
And to adda a script:
Go to your haloce directory. data/levels/yourlevel
In here add a folder called Scripts. Now in the scripts folder add a new text file. Open it and paste the script in here. Now save it as somerandomname.hsc
Once this has been done, go to Sapien, and press file, then compile scripts.
Or you can use the shortcut ctrl + shift + c.
It should say 'scripts compiled' or something like that.
Good luck with that!
-
- Posts: 205
- Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2007 8:54 am
- Location: I dunno i'm lost
-
- Posts: 205
- Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2007 8:54 am
- Location: I dunno i'm lost
-
- Posts: 205
- Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2007 8:54 am
- Location: I dunno i'm lost