Page 1 of 1

Constantly changing addresses

Posted: Sun Nov 13, 2005 4:24 pm
by scubakobe
Ok, I am trying to make a trainer for a game. I use Tsearch to find the byte addresses like 923ACDE, then I input them into my trainer. But my problem is that every time you load the game the byte addresses change. Take for example the health value, I find it, then write down its address. Then I reload the game and play it again to find the health value's address again, but this time the address name changed. What can I do to make a trainer that works for games that have different addresses each time you load it? :?:

Heres what Tsearch readme says, its exactly what I want to do, but I want my program to do it.
What exactly is autohack(DMA)?
------------------------------
It help you defeating games that store values (life ,weapons...) at different addresses each time
you relaunch it.Read tutorials on my page in the Cheat Tools section!!!
http://www.multimania.com/mtcbox/cheattools.html

Posted: Mon Nov 14, 2005 11:50 am
by xbox7887
Because of DMA, the offset will be different every time so you will need to set a breakpoint on that address and find the command that writes to it. Then depending on what you want to accomplish, you could nop the commnd (90h), or create a hook and make your own rules.

Posted: Mon Nov 14, 2005 3:34 pm
by scubakobe
I found out that if you use the debugger in Tsearch it will create a code that you can use in TMK. I think I will do it that way.
Thanks for the help! :D

Posted: Tue Dec 13, 2005 6:15 am
by [CL]9mm-Man
Uh, you cant make a hack for things like health..Paulus made that trainer by the dev mode commands...If an address changes constantly you have no luck making a trainer for it unless it has at least some relation.

Posted: Wed Dec 14, 2005 3:05 pm
by modder4321
there is also pointers that u read and add a certain amount to it to get the offset

Posted: Wed Dec 14, 2005 3:51 pm
by Kurroda
your trying to make a trainer for halo pc online

Posted: Wed Dec 14, 2005 5:06 pm
by Patrickssj6
If he wants to do that he can simply open HMT and change all the crap