Page 8 of 8

Posted: Sat Jun 30, 2007 11:03 am
by plushiefire
-DeToX- wrote:

Code: Select all

(script continuous teleporter
 (begin
  (object_teleport (list_get (volume_return_objects <trigger_volume>) 0) <cutscene_flag>)
 )
)
SoL: ta da
SoL: it will teleport any object that goes into the zone :roll:
What zone exactly?

Posted: Sat Jul 21, 2007 7:15 am
by Hawaiian Modder
plushiefire wrote:
-DeToX- wrote:

Code: Select all

(script continuous teleporter
 (begin
  (object_teleport (list_get (volume_return_objects <trigger_volume>) 0) <cutscene_flag>)
 )
)
SoL: ta da
SoL: it will teleport any object that goes into the zone :roll:
What zone exactly?
Can someone answer this? :?

Posted: Sat Jul 21, 2007 8:04 am
by WastingBody
You replace <trigger volume> with a trigger volume in the map. A death zone is one example of a trigger volume.

...

Posted: Mon Aug 13, 2007 10:27 pm
by CCB_Jahrizzy
could it be possible to make a scrpit to make a bloc into something that can be like a flag

like when you get in a certian area you score a point and it respawns

basically make a hockey puck into a flag becuase
if its a weapon
it ownt move like a hockey puck
so it needs to be a bloc

HEHLPPLEASE !!!
lol

Posted: Mon Sep 03, 2007 12:57 pm
by Spwee1494
Need...Script....for...3rd person camera trac...

Posted: Sun Sep 16, 2007 3:53 pm
by &#57344;H2MoDD3R&
plushiefire wrote:
-DeToX- wrote:

Code: Select all

(script continuous teleporter
 (begin
  (object_teleport (list_get (volume_return_objects <trigger_volume>) 0) <cutscene_flag>)
 )
)
SoL: ta da
SoL: it will teleport any object that goes into the zone :roll:
What
If i replaced <trigger_volume> with ((sleep_until (unit_has_weapon (unit (list_get (players) 0)) objects\weapons\melee\energy_blade\energy_blade) (unit_has_weapon (unit (list_get (players) 0)) objects\weapons\melee\energy_blade\energy_blade) 0)

Would it teleport me when i pick up a sword?

-sorry, im not good at scripting

Posted: Tue Nov 06, 2007 12:36 pm
by bumlove
I have lots of lights (blocs) that are referenced as script objects (called "static"_"0-35") and they spawn as/by script object spawn setting 256 (not at start up or by script but 256 whatever that is) I would like to destroy them by a switch (called "static_36" again a 256er ) and have them respawn again 2 minutes later
could someone type up the basic script for destroying static 0-2 with the switch (static 36) and respawning them again after 1minute and I'll do the rest

Posted: Mon Jun 16, 2008 12:43 pm
by Stunts
ok i've been wrking with scripting with switches and i'm stumped. I scanned the sp scripts and finally found the part i was looking 4 sumthn like (sleep_until (< 0 (device_group_get lock1 ))1 ). Now i'm tryn to make on off switches and i havnt had much luck and now i'm having to ask more experieced people so i can perfect my skills. Heres my script that i want to fix (hopefully two)

Code: Select all

(script continuous cutscene_bridge
(sleep_until (< 0 (device_group_get switches ))1 )
(device_set_never_appears_locked door1 1)
(device_set_position door1 1 )
(sleep_until (< 0 (device_group_get switches ))0 )
(device_set_position door1 0)
(device_set_never_appears_locked door1 0)
)

Code: Select all

(script continuous door_lock
(sleep_until (< 0 (device_group_get lock1 ))0 )
(device_set_never_appears_locked lockdoor 0)
(device_set_never_appears_locked lockdoor1 0)
(device_set_never_appears_locked lockdoor2 0)
(device_set_never_appears_locked lockdoor3 0)
(device_set_never_appears_locked lockdoor4 0)
(sleep_until (< 0 (device_group_get lock1 ))1 )
(device_set_never_appears_locked lockdoor 1)
(device_set_never_appears_locked lockdoor1 1)
(device_set_never_appears_locked lockdoor2 1)
(device_set_never_appears_locked lockdoor3 1)
(device_set_never_appears_locked lockdoor4 1)
)
Also wanto mention that I hope that i'm not making an idiot of myself because of some of the scripting on switches i guessed at.

One more question and im done. Can i teleport someone that steps into a trigger and then hits a switch, thus teleporting them to another spot using either im guessing a flag or another trigger? I'm tryn to use the teleporter device you see when mc gets teleported to control room, but they didnt actually teleport him it was just a animation, or biped spawning , something like that. But anywayz im using a switch that activates that device and i want it to teleport him at dsame time. Ok il shut up now.

Thanks in advance,
Stunts

Posted: Mon Jun 16, 2008 1:43 pm
by Andrew_b
for your third.

Code: Select all

(Script startup/continuous TeleportOnSwitchReturn
 (sleep_until (volume_test_objects <trigger volume> (players)) 15)
  (sleep_until (device_group_get switches**) 1)
   (volume_teleport_players_not_inside <trigger volume> <flag>)
)
**I do not remember that script as of now, so I just used yours.

For your first two, Elaborate more?

Posted: Mon Jun 16, 2008 6:24 pm
by Stunts
ok the first script unlocks the door and opens it and then i wanttom ake it so if u hit it again the door closes, at the moment i just put sleep 150 (i didnt put that on last post cause i modified it for a new build im making rite now), and also the door locks after it closes. Alright npow the second one locks all the doors on the script that u c, and i want to make it so the swithc unlocks them after u hit it again.

Also i am a little confused on another thing for the 3rd script.

where it says

Code: Select all

 (volume_teleport_players_not_inside <trigger volume> <flag>) 
)
y am i teleporting people not in the trigger? and also they are being teleported to the flag?