Page 7 of 8

Posted: Sun Nov 19, 2006 10:36 am
by Halo_addict
Are these all for PC?

Posted: Sun Nov 19, 2006 10:51 am
by StalkingGrunt911
No, they are for Halo 2.

Posted: Sun Nov 19, 2006 3:31 pm
by t_mann05
i have a few questions i hope you can answer

1)What is the secret of getting scripts to work in maps that dont originally have them? I used elongation and added 1 script chunk to coagulation. Then open my map in SOL's compiler and tried to recompile a continuous respawn script, but the elongation script dont look like it originally did, before i add my new script.....it looks kinda like this

(script continuous crate_eraser
(begin
(<UNKOWN>))
)
)

Then when i do try to recompile a script over this, it freezes up and doesnt compile :(



2) How do i get the "commands" reflexive into my map?

thanks for any help :D

Posted: Sun Nov 19, 2006 6:32 pm
by FFIIMan
!Halomods is my life!

Code: Select all

(script startup Kill_Everyone_At_Halomods
(begin
(unit_kill)"Halomods_Users")
)
u need to manually inject this script, and i found that it works best on maps with device groups especailly Zanzibar, and it's system linkable so.
:D

Posted: Mon Nov 20, 2006 7:48 am
by slayer410
FFIIMan wrote:!Halomods is my life!

Code: Select all

(script startup Kill_Everyone_At_Halomods
(begin
(unit_kill)"Halomods_Users")
)
u need to manually inject this script, and i found that it works best on maps with device groups especailly Zanzibar, and it's system linkable so.
:D
So your saying we at Halomods are one. Ah, that's sweet. ;p

Posted: Mon Nov 20, 2006 2:26 pm
by Dojorkan
FFIIMan wrote:!Halomods is my life!

Code: Select all

(script startup Kill_Everyone_At_Halomods
(begin
(unit_kill)"Halomods_Users")
)
u need to manually inject this script, and i found that it works best on maps with device groups especailly Zanzibar, and it's system linkable so.
:D
Really?

-tries-
-loads map-
-Grunt-zilla appears over house-
OH SHI-

Posted: Mon Nov 20, 2006 7:26 pm
by FFIIMan
Dojorkan wrote:
FFIIMan wrote:!Halomods is my life!

Code: Select all

(script startup Kill_Everyone_At_Halomods
(begin
(unit_kill)"Halomods_Users")
)
u need to manually inject this script, and i found that it works best on maps with device groups especailly Zanzibar, and it's system linkable so.
:D
Really?

-tries-
-loads map-
-Grunt-zilla appears over house-
OH SHI-
I take full credit.

Posted: Thu Nov 23, 2006 7:14 pm
by -DeToX-

Code: Select all

(script startup ShakeItLikeLilJon 
  (begin 
   (print "shake shake sh shake shake sh shake shake") 
   (player_effect_set_max_rotation 0 1 1) 
   (player_effect_start 0.25 0)
  )
)
It will make the BSP shake Like a volcano eruption...
It will shake like Lil Jon's song..
SHAKE SHAKE JUST SHAKE SHAKE, JUST SHAKE SHAK JUST SHAKE SH-K-UH SHAKE SH-K-UH SHAKE SHAKE.

Posted: Thu Nov 23, 2006 7:16 pm
by 1337muslim
This is an awesome job. How many polys is it?

Posted: Thu Nov 23, 2006 8:47 pm
by CtrlAltDestroy
1337muslim wrote:This is an awesome job. How many polys is it?
How can scripts have polygons?

Posted: Thu Nov 23, 2006 9:14 pm
by StalkingGrunt911
Maybe he meant to post it in a topic with a model =/

Posted: Fri Nov 24, 2006 9:13 am
by a romantic grunt
lol these are awsome guys keep em' coming!~! :D

Posted: Sat Nov 25, 2006 5:29 pm
by latinomodder
Ok I have an awesome script but SOL's compiler doesn't compile it right, look

In terminal it changes the position in the gates when you have the shotty and press b

Image name contained swearing.
Image contained swearing.
Image was huge.


edit: srry didn't notice the image name appeeared, and size matters since when?

Posted: Sat Nov 25, 2006 6:53 pm
by -DeToX-
It happens. When you compile with Plaintext. Click compile. Then click the Rich Textbox. Then close it and it will work.

Or click compile like 2000 times.


Both of those worked for me :P

Posted: Sun Nov 26, 2006 5:29 pm
by Agent ME
FFIIMan wrote:
Dojorkan wrote:
FFIIMan wrote:!Halomods is my life!

Code: Select all

(script startup Kill_Everyone_At_Halomods
(begin
(unit_kill)"Halomods_Users")
)
u need to manually inject this script, and i found that it works best on maps with device groups especailly Zanzibar, and it's system linkable so.
:D
Really?

-tries-
-loads map-
-Grunt-zilla appears over house-
OH SHI-
I take full credit.
That script, assuming Halomods_Users was a unit (ideally it would be an object list...), wouldn't even work right... You have to put unit_kill's parameters inside its parantheses, and script objects, globals, SIDs, etc, aren't in quotation marks. So this script would merely kill the compiler - assuming it didn't check for malformed scripts :P

Posted: Sun Nov 26, 2006 8:14 pm
by slayer410
Agent ME wrote:
FFIIMan wrote:
Dojorkan wrote:
FFIIMan wrote:!Halomods is my life!

Code: Select all

(script startup Kill_Everyone_At_Halomods
(begin
(unit_kill)"Halomods_Users")
)
u need to manually inject this script, and i found that it works best on maps with device groups especailly Zanzibar, and it's system linkable so.
:D
Really?

-tries-
-loads map-
-Grunt-zilla appears over house-
OH SHI-
I take full credit.
That script, assuming Halomods_Users was a unit (ideally it would be an object list...), wouldn't even work right... You have to put unit_kill's parameters inside its parantheses, and script objects, globals, SIDs, etc, aren't in quotation marks. So this script would merely kill the compiler - assuming it didn't check for malformed scripts :P
My friend, it's the thought that counts. :P

Posted: Mon Feb 12, 2007 9:52 pm
by snakejknight
srry, don't want to release yet... i will once further developed (ai spawn code)

Posted: Wed May 23, 2007 8:58 pm
by neodos
I have been trying to make some interactives scripts with deathzones but, how can i use the "player0" "player1" or "players" unit script if it's not recognized by the script tools :?

Hex?(never tried btw)

Posted: Thu May 24, 2007 12:42 pm
by ducktape
-DeToX- wrote:
Hawaiian Modder wrote:Edit: New idea.
Make a script where it ends the game in multiplayer.

Code: Select all

(script startup gameover_switch
 (begin 
   (sleep_until (> (device_group_get gate) 0)) 
   (begin 
     (game_won) 
     (print "GAME OVER SO GET LOW BUS")
  ) 
))
Ends the game when the switch is activated.

can you make it so the game ends after you enter a certain trigger volume multiple times? (lets say 3)

Posted: Sun Jun 10, 2007 4:51 am
by bumlove
Request for Grunt Birthday skull effect in MP any takers I've seen it has a script I only managed the gravity hack today I think it would be a great way to learn how this all goes by comparing before and after

Could somebody PLEASE explain how to apply the scripts written here on to non scripted maps? I really would like to learn but without the basics I have nothing to go on

*edit tried the copy and paste to plaintext method on zanzibar and it worked so I understand that now my problem is still getting these scripts over to non scripted maps*

Also do these script mods work over system link?

*2nd edit still can't script inject to non scripted maps* but I had a go at the grunt B-day party effect* I'm just guessing but is this right

Code

(script startup partytime
##(begin
###(ice_cream_flavor_stock 1)
##)
)

Replace the #'s with spaces IDK how to write it up like everyone else does
Is it really that simple?
*edit no it isn't, IDK if ice_cream_flavor_stock 1 is the birthday party skull effect but the screen flashes like it does in the game but the map freezes*
*edit ice_cream_flavor_stock does seem to be correct because the arbiter envy script in delta approach has ice_cream_flavor_stock 0*